Soundtrack of My Life: “Go Your Own Way” by Fleetwood Mac


Rumours was the number one album the week I was born. I’ve often wondered is that was the reason I loved this therapy session of an album, with its heart-break and  accusations and drug references. But no. I love it for the same reason everyone else does. It’s simply a fantastic album top to bottom.

Of all the fantastic songs on Rumours, the one I gravitate to time and time again is “Go Your Own Way”, Lindsay Buckingham’s gorgeous rock song about knowing love is wrong and it’s time to go. It’s a lesson learned only through living, though having a song like this helps with the decision when the time is right. It’s one of my most favourite of my favourites.

Leave a Reply

