“I’m telling the story, and if I can’t tell the story, I’m not going to sing it.”


 

I’m getting to the point where I’m running out of synonyms for sadness and loss.

Just listen to this voice, the voice of the incomparable Sharon Jones, with her devoted Dap Kings. She made it big late in life. But she always had that voice.

Godspeed, Sharon. And thank you for sharing everything.

Go check out the documentary I’m Still Here, which documents her battle with pancreatic cancer and her spirit.

Leave a Reply

