“There’s no comfort in the truth, pain is all you’ll find.”


Wham! is one of my first music memories. “Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go” is such an iconic song, not just in my life, but in the world in general. A fluffy little dance pop number,but so catchy and ridiculously memorable. I was seven when it was a huge hit.

And then Faith. People forget how huge that album was in 1988-89. And it’s such a great album. The title track’s video is one of the most parodied, but the songs were so good.

Listen Without Prejudice Vol. 1 is grossly underrated, and is much more than “Freedom 90”. That video, iconic again, was such a statement.

He would fall of the American music map, but I’m such a dance music nerd he never really left my sphere. “Fastlove” is such a great track.

And as an interpreter- he never got enough credit. His version of “Somebody To Love” with Queen and the Freddie Memorial concert was exquisite. His version of “Don’t Let The Sun Go Down on Me” with Elton is incredible. And I have a live version of Stevie Wonder’s “I Believe When I Fall In Love With You” that is simply gorgeous.

He was my eldest daughter’s first love. The conversation that followed helped define her worldview. She was five.

I’m deeply saddened by the news. George Michael will be very missed in this household. We love you, George.

